

In an effort to facilitate the selection of appropriate peer reviewers for the Journal of the South African Veterinary Association, we ask that you take a moment to update your electronic portfolio on https://jsava.co.za for our files, allowing us better access to your areas of interest and expertise, in order to match reviewers with submitted manuscripts.

If you would like to become a reviewer, please visit the journal website and register as a reviewer.

To access your details on the website, you will need to follow these steps:

1. Log into the online journal at https://jsava. co.za

2. In your 'user home' [https://jsava.co.za/index. php/jsava/user] select 'edit my profile' under the heading 'my account' and insert all relevant details, bio statement and reviewing interest(s).

3. It is good practice as a reviewer to update your personal details regularly to ensure contact with you throughout your professional term as reviewer to the *Journal of the South African Veterinary Association*.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require assistance in performing this task.

Publisher: publishing@aosis.co.za Tel: +27 21 975 2602 Tel: 086 1000 381

Acknowledgement to reviewers

The editorial team of the *Journal of the South African Veterinary Association* recognises the value and importance of the peer reviewer in the overall publication process – not only in shaping the individual manuscript, but also in shaping the credibility and reputation of our journal.

We are committed to the timely publication of all original, innovative contributions submitted for publication. As such, the identification and selection of reviewers who have expertise and interest in the topics appropriate to each manuscript are essential elements in ensuring a timely, productive peer review process.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all reviewers who participated in shaping this volume of the *Journal of the South African Veterinary Association*. We appreciate the time taken to perform your review(s) successfully.

Alain Carter Aleksandr Semjonov Alex Dugdale Alireza Seidavi Alischa Henning Andrew Leisewitz Angela Bruns Ann Carstens Anne P. de Vos Annelize Jonker Banie L. Penzhorn Bryan Stegelmeier Christelle le Roux Daniel Pang Deryn Petty Dewald Keet Emily P. Mitchell Faham Khamesipour Frank Kettner Gareth E. Zeiler George F. Stegmann Gregory J.G. Simpson Hassan A. Hussein Henk Bertschinger Inge-Marie Petzer Ionel D. Bondoc Jaco J. van der Lugt Jacques Godfroid Jacques Ferreira Jacques Odell Jan du Preez

Johan Steyl John Arthington John D. Grewar Jonathan Williams Iuliana Ranches Katherine A. Stenske Kenneth Joubert Mark Jago Michael D. Kock Michael Lynch Michelle Lewis Moritz van Vuuren Nic Lambrechts Nicky Cassel Nicolaas J. Pienaar Peter Morkel Peter Plumstead Peter Thompson Remo G. Lobetti Renan B. Paiano Richard E.J. Burroughs Roxanne K. Buck Roy G. Bengis Samantha Currie Stacy L. Davlin Stephen M. Njiro Sven Parsons Tarisai B. Dzikiti Tom Spencer Tracy Schmidt Ulf H. Tubbesing Willem J. Botha