

In an effort to facilitate the selection of appropriate peer reviewers for the *Journal of the South African Veterinary Association*, we ask that you take a moment to update your electronic portfolio on http://www.jsava.co.za for our files, allowing us better access to your areas of interest and expertise, in order to match reviewers with submitted manuscripts.

If you would like to become a reviewer, please visit the journal website and register as a reviewer.

To access your details on the website, you will need to follow these steps:

- 1. Log into the online journal at http://www.jsava.co.za
- 2. In your 'user home' [http://www.jsava.co.za/index.php/jsava/user] select 'edit my profile' under the heading 'my account' and insert all relevant details, bio statement and reviewing interest.
- 3. It is good practice as a reviewer to update your personal details regularly to ensure contact with you throughout your professional term as a reviewer to the *Journal of the South African Veterinary Association*.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require assistance in performing this task.

Publisher: publishing@aosis.co.za Tel: +27 21 975 2602 Fax: +27 21 975 4635

ISAVA

Journal of the South African Veterinary Association

The *Journal of the South African Veterinary Association* recognises the value and importance of the peer reviewer in the overall publication process – not only in shaping the individual manuscript, but also in shaping the credibility and reputation of our journal.

We are committed to the timely publication of all original, innovative contributions submitted for publication. As such, the identification and selection of reviewers who have expertise and interest in the topics appropriate to each manuscript are essential elements in ensuring a timely, productive peer review process.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all reviewers who participated in shaping this volume of the *Journal of the South African Veterinary Association*:

Ann Carstens
Adrian S. Tordiffe
Alain Carter
Alan D. Fisher
Andrew Leisewitz
Andrew Potts
Annelize Jonker
Anthony B. Zambelli
Ariena Shepherd
B. (Banie) L. Penzhorn
Bruce H. Noden
Camilla Mehtar-Weyer
Christo Botha
Daniel N. Qekwana
Deryn Petty

Francisco F. Calvo-Artavia

Gareth E. Zeiler George F. Stegmann Gideon K. Brückner

Hein Nel Herbert Hofer Joop Boomker Johan Nöthling Jacqueline Picard
Johan P. Schoeman
John C. Austin
Joseph van Heerden
June Williams
Kobus Eloff
Marlies Bohm
Mary-Louise Penrith
Melvyn Quan
Moritz van Vuuren
Musafiri Karama
Nick Kriek
Paolo Pazzi
Robert M. Kirberger

Russel Moore Samson Mukaratirwa Sandy May

Songelwayo L. Chisi Tanguy Marcotty Ulrike Kafka Vinny Naidoo Volker Schwan Willem Schultheiss

We appreciate the time taken to perform your review successfully.